BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL ANNUL COUNCIL MEETING 21ST MAY 2025 APPOINTMENT TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS 2025/26

COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (28)	Independent Group (5)	Conservative Group (2)	Reform (1)	Independent Councillor (1)
Finance & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee (8)	Councillors: David Bennett Rowan Clarke Lucy King Duncan McGregor Sally Renshaw Janet Tait	(2)	(0)	(0)	(0)
Local Growth Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors: Duncan Haywood Tom Kirkham Jeanne Raspin Sally Renshaw Jen Wilson	(0)	(1)	(0)	(1)
Customer Services Scrutiny Committee (8)	(5) Councillors: Amanda Davis Lucy King Lisa Powell Rita Turner Vicky Wapplington	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)

Committee	Labour Group (28	Independent Group (5)	Conservative Group (2)	Reform (1)	Independent Councillor (1)
Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors: Anne Clarke Mark Hinman Catherine Jeffery Ashley Taylor Catherine Tite	(1)	(0)	Councillor Carol Wood	(0)
Employee Appeals Committee (3) Deputies (3)	Councillors: Jane Yates Donna Hales John Ritchie Deputies: (3) Deputy 1 – Cllr David Bennett Deputy 2 – Councillor Deputy 3 – Councillor	(0)	(0)	(0)	(0)
Employment and Personnel Committee (5)	Councillors: Donna Hales Clive Moesby Jane Yates Councillor	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
General Licensing Committee (10)	Councillors: David Bennett Anne Clarke Amanda Davis	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)

Committee	Labour Group (28)	Independent Group (5)	Conservative Group (2)	Reform (1)	Independent Councillor (1)
	Mary Dooley Duncan McGregor Lisa Powell Jeanne Raspin Rita Turner				
Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee (10)	Councillors: David Bennett Anne Clarke Amanda Davis Mary Dooley Duncan McGregor Lisa Powell Jeanne Raspin Rita Turner	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Planning Committee (10)	Councillors: Rob Hiney-Saunders Tom Munro Sally Renshaw Janet Tait John Ritchie Catherine Tite Phil Smith	(2)	(0)	Councillor Carol Wood	(0)
Safety Committee (5)	(4) Councillors: Rowan Clarke Donna Hales Tom Munro Jane Yates	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)

Committee	Labour Group (28)	Independent Group (5)	Conservative Group (2)	Reform (1)	Independent Councillor (1)
Audit Committee (6) Plus 2 co-opted Members	Councillors: Tom Kirkham Catherine Jeffery Janet Tait Catherine Tite	(1)	(0)	Councillor Carol Wood	(0)
Standards (6) Plus 1 co-opted Member	Councillors: Anne Clarke Duncan Haywood Clive Moesby Vicky Wapplington	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Union / Employee Consultation Committee (6)	Councillors: Rowan Clarke Mary Dooley Tom Munro Sally Renshaw Jane Yates	(0)	(0)	(0)	(1)

JOINT COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (28)	Independent Group	Conservative Group (2)	Reform (1)	Independent
		(5)			Councillor (1)
	(3)	(0)	(0)	(0)	(0)
ICT Shared	Councillors:	` ,	, ,	, ,	, ,
Services Committee	David Bennett				
	Donna Hales				
(3 from BDC plus	Jane Yates				
CBC and NEDDC)					
,					

Committee	Labour Group (28)	Independent Group	Conservative Group (2)	Reform (1)	Independent Councillor (1)
		(3)			
Shared Services	(2)	(0)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Scrutiny Committee (also known as	Councillors				
Joint Scrutiny					
Panel) (3)					

ADVISORY GROUPS

Committee	Labour Group (28)	Independent Group (5)	Conservative Group (2)	Reform (1)	Independent Councillor (1)
	(5)	(0)	(0)	(0)	(0)
Pleasley Park and	Councillors:	` ,	,		,
Vale Conservation	Tom Kirkham				
Area Joint Advisory	Tom Munro				
Group (5)	John Ritchie				
	Janet Tait				
	Catherine Tite				
	(7)	(2)	(0)	(1)	(0)
Local Plan	Councillors:				
Implementation	Rob Hiney-Saunders			Councillor Carol	
Advisory Group (10)	Tom Munro			Wood	
*same as Planning	Sally Renshaw				
Committee	Janet Tait				
	John Ritchie				
	Catherine Tite				
	Phil Smith				
	(5)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Member Development	Councillors:				
Working Group (7)	David Bennett				
	Mary Dooley				
	Catherine Jeffery				
	Jeanne Raspin				

	(5)	(0)	(0)	(0)	(0)
Housing Liaison Board (5)	Councillors: Phil Smith Janet Tait Ashley Taylor Rita Turner Vicky Wapplington			, <i>,</i>	